Does anyone know how to disable recently deleted messages on an iPhone?

I’m trying to monitor my kid’s iPhone activity and I noticed that even after they delete messages, I can still see them in the “Recently Deleted” folder. I’ve checked the phone’s settings but can’t figure out how to turn this feature off. Is there a way to disable it or limit the time messages stay in this folder?

There’s no setting to disable the “Recently Deleted” folder directly. Once messages are deleted, they typically stay for 30 days unless the user erases them manually.